Yoga and Ayurveda medicine for mental wellness

Event Name Yoga and Ayurveda medicine for mental wellness
Start Date 5 Nov 2020
Description

In the lead up to Ayurveda Day in India, NICM Health Research Institute in partnership with All India Institute of Ayurveda (AIIA, Ministry of AYUSH, Government of India), will co-host a webinar discussing the latest research in the use of yoga and Ayurveda medicine for mental wellness.

Led by international research experts in yoga and Ayurveda medicine, the webinar covers up-to-date evidence about the benefits of yoga and Ayurveda for mood and mental health, discussing current challenges and specific recommendations, ending with a Q&A session.

This free two-and-a-half-hour event is open to anyone with an interest in yoga, Ayurveda and mental wellness.


Programme


Key speakers

  • Sri Sri Ravi Shankar, The Art of Living, India
    • Health, healing and consciousness
  • Dr Antonio Morandi, President, Italian Scientific Society for Ayurvedic Medicine, Italy
    • How Ayurveda can help the mind
  • Dr Holger Cramer, Research Director, Department of Internal and Integrative Medicine, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany
    • Calming the fluctuations of the mind? State of the science on yoga for mental health and wellness in cancer
  • Dr Michael de Manincor, Postdoctoral Research Fellow, NICM Health Research Institute, Western Sydney University, Australia
    • Yoga research for mental health in Australia

Further details

WHEN: Thursday 5 November 2020
TIME: 3.00pm-5.30pm AEDT / 9.30am-12.00pm IST
VENUE: Zoom webinar
COST: This is a free event
RSVP: Register your interest before 5pm AEDT / 11.30am IST, Wednesday 4 November (opens in a new window)